West Mamprusi

The West Mamprusi District is one of 45 new districts created in 1988 under the Government of Ghana’s decentralization and local government reform policy carved out of the old Gambaga District in the Northern Region. The districts’ administrative capital is Walewale, and was established by Legislative Instrument (L.I) 2061.
The district is bordered to the north by Builsa, Kassena-Nankana and Bolgatanga districts, in the Upper East Region; to the south by North Gonja, Karaga, Kumbungu and Savelugu district in the Northern Region; to the west by the Sissala East and Wa East districts; and to the east by East Mamprusi.

The population of the district according to 2010 population and housing census stands at 121,117 with 59,566 males and 61,551 females.

Feedback Statistics

; Leave feedback now
Feedback by Gender
Feedback by Sector
Feedback by Time


View all
  • Filename
  • File Type
  • Uploaded By
  • Date
  • File: Illustration
    Type: png
    Uploaded by: votoadmin
    Date: 17/11/2016


View all
  • Date
  • Feedback