Wa West

The Wa West district was curved out of the Wa Municipality and made an autonomous district by L.I 1746 .Wa West Districts forms part of the Eleven (11) Districts in the Upper West Region. The Administrative Capital is Wechiau.
The District Shares Boundaries with Sawla-Tuna-Karlba District to the South, Wa Municipal to the East Nadowli District to the North and to the West with Ivory Coast.

The population of the municipality according to 2010 population and housing census stands at 81,348 with 40,227 males and 41,121 females.

Feedback Statistics

; Leave feedback now
Feedback by Gender
Feedback by Sector
Feedback by Time


View all
  • Filename
  • File Type
  • Uploaded By
  • Date


View all
  • Date
  • Feedback