Talensi District formerly known as Talensi-Nabdam District forms part of the thirteen (13) Municipalities and Districts in the Upper East Region. The Administrative capital of the District is Tongo. The District shares boundaries with Nabdam District to the North ,Bolgatanga Municipal to the West ,East Mamprusi District to the South East, West Mamprusi District to the South West and Bawku West to the East. The District was established by Legislative Instrument (L.I) 2110.

The population of the District according to 2010 Population and Housing Census stands at 81,194 with 40,831 males and 40,363 females.

Feedback Statistics

; Leave feedback now
Feedback by Gender
Feedback by Sector
Feedback by Time


View all
  • Filename
  • File Type
  • Uploaded By
  • Date


View all
  • Date
  • Feedback