Ashaiman municipal (with its Administrative capital Ashaiman) which forms part of the new districts and municipalities created by former President J.A Kufuor, was inaugurated on the 29th of February 2008. The President by an Executive Instrument (E.I) created 27 new Districts, 4 Municipalities, Upgraded 26 existing Districts and 2 existing Municipalities. The Municipality was established by Legislative Instrument (L.I) 1889

The Ashaiman Municipal forms part of the sixteen Metropolitan, Municipalities and Districts in the Greater Accra Region. The Municipality shares boundaries with Tema Metropolitan to the East, Ledzokuku-Krowor Municipal to the South, Adentan Municipal to the North and to the West with La-Nkwantanang-Madina Municipal. The Municipality forms part of the sixteen (16) Metropolis, municipalities and Districts in the Greater Accra Region.

The population of the Municipality according to 2010 population and housing census stands at 190,972 with 93,727 males and 97,245 females.

Feedback Statistics

; Leave feedback now
Feedback by Gender
Feedback by Sector
Feedback by Time


View all
  • Filename
  • File Type
  • Uploaded By
  • Date
  • File: Summary
    Type: docx
    Uploaded by: votoadmin
    Date: 15/11/2016


View all
  • Date
  • Feedback